Using Review in Word

Posted on Updated on

I found a great way to edit a novel or short story in Word.  I found it because a few days ago, one of my friends asked if I’d read a short story she was writing and give my opinion on it.  I was so excited to be able to critique someone else’s work.  I used review in Word to make comment bubbles to put my notes in.  This is helpful for either putting notes in someone else’s work and emailing it to them, or putting notes in your own work to look at for the next writing day.

sample page image
This is one page of my friend’s short story, with my notes on the side.

 

Here’s a super easy tutorial showing how to use review in a Word document. 

1. Open a word document.

2. Click on the tab that says ‘review’ at the top of the document.

review tab with arrow image

3.  Highlight the word or words you want to add a note about.

highlight word image

4. Click on the ‘new comment’ icon.

comment added image

To delete a note, first click the note, then click on the icon that says ‘delete’ next to the ‘add comment’ icon.

Viola! Enjoy adding notes into your Word documents:-)

One thought on “Using Review in Word

    Michelle Rene said:
    February 20, 2014 at 6:06 am

    Reblogged this on Write Here Write Now.

Leave a Reply

